Words of advise Please! Gonna buy new WRX
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Words of advise Please! Gonna buy new WRX within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hi Everyone! I am a total newbie to subarus and I am planning on buying a new 2011 WRX Premium ...

Words of advise Please! Gonna buy new WRX

Hi Everyone!

I am a total newbie to subarus and I am planning on buying a new 2011 WRX Premium with the all-weather package and a short throw shifter.
    It's WR Blue Mica and a hatchback.

What do you guys think on
    1. How good is the Short THrow Shifter? Does it make a difference? Will I feel awesome with it?

2. How is the Blue Mica? Is it too conspicuous?

3. I've heard the internal noise on the WRX is kind of loud. Is that true? Is it bearable?

4. Overall what's your guys' opinion on the 2011? I'm getting a pretty decent deal I think, about 27K for the premium + the options I mentioned. What do you think?

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

The OEM short shifter is good. I test drove one without the SS before purchasing my 2011, the shifter felt pretty sloppy. A lot of people say the kartboy one is better and cheaper. The only thing I forgot to order was the sti bushing set along with it, its suppose to help with that more in the slot feel. I think I'm either going to order the momo or sti leather knob for that weighted feel too. You can't go wrong, and those heated seats in the premium are worth it for me with the weather I've had lately around here in the NW. Hope you get a good price and enjoy!!!
    2011 DGM WRX Limited 5 Door

I didn't see the 27k price, that seems good. I got a ridiculous deal on my limited. I got the limited hatchback with navigation and the short shifter for $29,100 before tax and license. You price that out on the Subaru website and its like 32k something msrp.

Thanks mrwakeboard for your reply. Wow, you got an awesome deal on your WRX!