From 3.0L V6 Eclipse to 2.5T WRX Limited
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on From 3.0L V6 Eclipse to 2.5T WRX Limited within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hi all, I just purchased an '07 WRX Limited. I am completely new to the turbo world. First off, and ...

From 3.0L V6 Eclipse to 2.5T WRX Limited

Hi all,

I just purchased an '07 WRX Limited. I am completely new to the turbo world.

First off, and most important; there is a BCS installed. I know that this part is unnecessary and probably causing harm. What steps do I take to return this back to stock? I don't have the money for a proper tune. The car did not come with a boost gauge so I have no idea if I am over-boosting.

Also, there is a K&N Air Typhoon SRI installed, is this acceptable?

It sounds like there is a blow-off valve installed as well. I believe this is true because my dad’s ’07 STI does not make the pshh sound when letting of the gas like mine does.

These are my main worries about the car. I wish it had been completely stock, but beggars can’t be choosers ( I wanted the leather seats and sunroof )

Any help is great help.

Love yall.

SUBIE

*edit* I joined in Jan 2009? Guess I've been looking to get a subie longer than I thought. Glad it's finally true.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Hi, show pictures of the engine - we're pretty good at looking for issues.

First of all, yes, if you have a bcs, you'd better hope it's been tuned. You may want to buy a tactrix openport to do some datalogging - this will tell you your boost, among many other things. If you're up for it, you can try tuning it yourself (nasioc has a nice thread on that... http://forums.nasioc.com/forums/show....php?t=1445774

Otherwise, get it off. DON'T take it off if the car has been tuned for the bcs, because then you're running into the same issue. Just out of curiousity, which bcs is it?