McCulloch 8000k Install on 2011 WRX. Help pls.
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on McCulloch 8000k Install on 2011 WRX. Help pls. within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; I have no experience.. Would this be a difficult task?(1st timer) Do you think you could help me step-by-step. I ...

Registered User 2011REXRoyalBlu's Avatar

McCulloch 8000k Install on 2011 WRX. Help pls.

I have no experience.. Would this be a difficult task?(1st timer) Do you think you could help me step-by-step. I know remove grille, then intake, but I don't even know what I am talking about. thanks.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Registered User Officer Cartman's Avatar
    Not to thread-jack, but is it possible to swap the HIDs from the Limited models onto the base WRX?

The reason I ask is because on my old car, both lights used the same harness, so it was a simple 2-minute swap - And you get to keep the OEM look and everything.

I Support ClubWRX
    I was also wondering about HIDs,but I think I'd rather change the projectors first.The HID kit install isnt all that difficult though inadvisable without doing the projectors first ,theres a 3 step video on youtube where a guy explains how .

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yVuSS...eature=related
    Last edited by rage-wrx; 10-27-2010 at 06:32 AM.
    T0ny
    2011 WRX
    2012 FXT

The Big 2011/2012 Mod Thread

Ooh,hang on. That is the throb of a turbocharged flat four engine. A sound which,all over the world,heralds the imminent arrival of a moron - JC.

Banned
    I Support ClubWRX
    Quote Originally Posted by Officer Cartman View Post
    Not to thread-jack, but is it possible to swap the HIDs from the Limited models onto the base WRX?

The reason I ask is because on my old car, both lights used the same harness, so it was a simple 2-minute swap - And you get to keep the OEM look and everything.