Sports car with a trunk
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Sports car with a trunk within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Howdy- I just joined the forums. I've been looking into getting a 2011 WRX STI Limited and just wanted to ...

Sports car with a trunk

Howdy-

I just joined the forums. I've been looking into getting a 2011 WRX STI Limited and just wanted to get some responses from owners on what they like about their cars and what they dislike.

My main thing is that I'm looking for a sports car with a trunk. I'm an active musician and mountain biker and need space for all my gear (I have lots of it). If I didn't need so much of a space for gear, I'd probably buy a late model BMW M Roadster or Lotus Elise.

Over the last year I've driven just about every sports car under $50,000 and have narrowed my search down to 4 or 5 cars.

1) There's the STI (of course). It was the first car I test drove and that was back in early February of 2010. I remember liking the car a whole lot. It felt great on the road, had storage room and had the different suspension settings. The dealer really let me have a go in the car and it's been at the top of my list ever since.

On the downside, I've heard that the stereo is crap, there's too much body roll and it never seems to be reviewed well in magazines. It always comes up a little short of the evo..