Hola. Soob Noob here.
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Hola. Soob Noob here. within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hello, new to the forums. Well, first off, im 16 and going to get my license in Spring '11. I ...

Hola. Soob Noob here.

Hello, new to the forums. Well, first off, im 16 and going to get my license in Spring '11. I have $15,000 as my budget for my first car. I plan on getting like a 2003 or 2005 WRX sti, but i also want to put money in it for my own project. My first purchase will probably be a magnaflow exhaust system, other than that i have no idea. Any suggestions for stuff i should invest in for performance?

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Welcome! Take your time and do your research before you do any mods. Most important, learn to drive safely first. A stock WRX will keep you plenty happy until then.
    2008 OBP STi
    traded in: 2004 PSM WRX
    Stink Eye Mob #25
    08+ Impreza Owners Photo Gallery...

Welcom!!!

Welcome! Take your time and do your research before you do any mods. Most important, learn to drive safely first. A stock WRX will keep you plenty happy until then.
    +1, ya def want to get the feel of the car before doin any major mods, yes its fun and exciting, we just dont want to see ya destroy your dreams by gettin ahead of yourself, depending on where ya are ther should be some areas where ya can do a good track day where ya can hav an instructor ride w/ ya and teach you how to really drive , i know i personally learned alot from instructors even when i "thought" i was a good driver, my reaction time has definately improved since courses, plus it HELLA fun bein abel to safely and legaly really open up that boxer h, good luck

I Support ClubWRX
    Welcome to Club!