hey!

This is a discussion on hey! within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; hey, im new with subarus, just got a 07 WRX about a month ago, great car btw! i live in ...

hey!

hey, im new with subarus, just got a 07 WRX about a month ago, great car btw! i live in Houston and im looking for advice when it comes to improving my WRX

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Welcome

What would you like to change? Also, what are you starting with (TR, standard, limited)? Any mods on the car already or was it stock?

Do tell us good sir
    2006 WRB WRX Sedan @ Stage 2

www.grahamsnodgrass.com

zax
    I Support ClubWRX I Support ClubWRX
    hey.

Read the stickies at the head of the forum sections.
    2015 CWP WRX STi on order ... But how did I get roped back into an EJ motor?!
    Zax' Shaggin' Wagon Build Thread Now tuned for 99% pure Unicorn Jizz!

Zach | Moderator -- Mid-Atlantic States, Tech & Modifying & General Repairs
    The REAL 'WTF Tuning?!' Progenitor
    Rollin' with the Bugeye Mafia #302 | N.E.R.D. Subject Zero | Blobeye Synd. #Tree-Fiddy
    Facebook me here

Your Mid-A local board: http://www.clubwrx.net/forums/mid-atlantic-states/

Well it's a manual transmition, I just have the STP intake, been trying to find a shop in Houston that reflashes the ecu, ordered Cobb catback, should have it next week

Quote Originally Posted by ed1979 View Post
    Well it's a manual transmition, I just have the STP intake, been trying to find a shop in Houston that reflashes the ecu, ordered Cobb catback, should have it next week
    Welcome!

Good start...one thing you definitely want to think of is your overall goal for the car. Many things *should* follow a mod path so you get the most out of your car, without grenading anything or negatively impacting anything.