2002 wrx or 2004???

This is a discussion on 2002 wrx or 2004??? within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; I am new to the sube world and im debating on getting an 02 or an 04 i dont know ...

2002 wrx or 2004???

I am new to the sube world and im debating on getting an 02 or an 04 i dont know thou both are sick and dope looking, question is is one really better than other if both were bone stock??i heard that the 02 has AA tranny and the 04 has a BA which is a little better is this rumor true or what????help i need to decide

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

The early 02's had the AA transmission which was known to be defective... they are esentually the same car just different styling...
    Hawk-Eye Alliance #801
    The Impreza "this was repaired/replaced at what mileage" database (Please Contribute)
    http://www.clubwrx.net/forums/showth...57#post2688257

Sammich Makin' Pwincess wrxtreme06's Avatar
    I Support ClubWRX
    if both are completely stock- get the newest, lowest mileage one that all maintenance records.

desiree
    your friendly, neighborhood subaru girl
    abbigale : 06 impreza wrx tr: cobb stage II
    hawkeye alliance #11:11//
    wingl3ss @ll!ance #17 // lvl 80 N.E.R.D.

yeah i heard the tranny was wack on the 02. the 04 is just too dope once you set it up right..

OK kiddos I have to say that the sock 02 transmission is not defective. My stock transmission has almost 100k miles on it. People just don't have any self control and abuse their cars and then blame Subaru.
    Life is like riding a bicycle in order to keep your balance you must keep moving.

I Support ClubWRX
    Whatever you do, don't put 100k on a 2002 transmission, with a hybrid 18g engine and a mild driving style...big problems.
    Oh wait, no it's not.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
    --Ray
    Grandfather of the Bugeye Mafia
    2013 Subaru BRZ Limited