New to Subaru, New to the club!

This is a discussion on New to Subaru, New to the club! within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey Guys and Gals, Coming to you from sunny South Dakota, and like the title says - I'm new to ...

New to Subaru, New to the club!

Hey Guys and Gals,

Coming to you from sunny South Dakota, and like the title says - I'm new to the whole Subaru experience. I've gotta say, there seems to be an insane ammount of knowledge on this site! Anywho - as first questions go - I was wondering how you guys would suggest finding a quality tuner (preferable one out here in the middle of nowhere!). I'm guessing there's some "interview" questions (if you will) posted on here somewhere - but my searches have been fruitless to this point. Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance!!

Tiersius

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    To what regional forum would your location belong? I assume midwest. See if you can find a meet nearby to talk to people first hand about who they use and how they like the shop. "Nearby" could be a bit of a trip depending on where you're at I'm afraid. Sorry I can't help more.
    WRX Info Links, Courtesy TheJ
    The world breaks everyone and afterward many are strong in the broken places. Ernest Hemingway
    I lied. I cheated. I bribed men to cover the crimes of other men. I am an accessory to murder. But the most damning thing of all... I think I can live with it. And if I had to do it all over again - I would. Benjamin Sisko
    DISCLAIMER: Opinions expressed are the author's alone and are inherently worthless.

Midwest would be correct - Deadwood, SD would be exact. Probably a stupid ? - but are there regional listing of scheduled meets? Thanks

I Support ClubWRX
    There are typically posts in the regional forums from meet organizers.
    WRX Info Links, Courtesy TheJ