New to subies is this a good deal?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on New to subies is this a good deal? within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hello, Im very new to the world of WRX's, STi's ect. And was looking for some help in buying one. ...

New to subies is this a good deal?

Hello, Im very new to the world of WRX's, STi's ect. And was looking for some help in buying one. I found one but dont know if its a good deal. 2002 WRX sedan silver 105,000 miles only mods intake and exhaust. The guy is asking 6500$ for it. Or trade my current car for it. (1998 Trans am ram air custom paint 68000 miles) Help me please!

Thanks, Tucker

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Have it inspected by a mechanic and/or Subaru. If it's given a clean bill of health, that sounds like a good deal.

Sammich Makin' Pwincess wrxtreme06's Avatar
    I Support ClubWRX
    what kind of exhaust? (catback or turboback?)
    what brand of intake?

some intakes require a custom tune to run properly.

doesnt sound like a bad deal as long as the owner has properly maintained it

desiree
    your friendly, neighborhood subaru girl
    abbigale : 06 impreza wrx tr: cobb stage II
    hawkeye alliance #11:11//
    wingl3ss @ll!ance #17 // lvl 80 N.E.R.D.

He didnt specify what brands either were. Clean title also. He is the 3rd owner of the car he said he took good care of it but im not sure of the first 2. Im in a family of mechanics and were going to look at the car sunday. Should i trade my car or buy it outright.

Sammich Makin' Pwincess wrxtreme06's Avatar
    I Support ClubWRX
    i'd assume that your car would be worth more bc of the low mileage. i'd check out kbb, autotrader, craigslist, etc & see what your car is going for. i'd compare the price of the two cars & take it from there. if yours is worth more have him put cash on top or just sell your car/buy his car.

desiree