Quick question about wagon and sedan parts
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Quick question about wagon and sedan parts within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hello there, I am new to this forum. I just purchased a 2007 wrx wagon. In the past I have ...

Quick question about wagon and sedan parts

Hello there, I am new to this forum. I just purchased a 2007 wrx wagon. In the past I have owned 2x 2003 wrx models. A silver and a blue one. I usually do not join forums do to past experiences where I have been treated bad,but this forum seems to have nice people who are friendly. Not the type who tell you how stupid you are for any question you ask and then go on to tell you how awesome they are. lol. I do not claim to know everything but I have a tech background a lot of tools and a paint booth at my house. I am a decent mechanic, but will always have more to learn. Anyway here is my simple question. I am looking at cold air intakes and a few exhaust systems. Do the sedan parts work on the wagons and are all 02-07 parts interchangeable. Ty in advance. Sorry if this has been covered before.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Generally speaking most things under the hood and exhaust stuff are interchangeable. Where you will run into problems is with suspension parts.

IMHO don't waste your money on a CAI. Save up for a downpipe and pro-tune.
    Life is like riding a bicycle in order to keep your balance you must keep moving.

Sammich Makin' Pwincess wrxtreme06's Avatar
    I Support ClubWRX
    wow... what a stupid question..... ;P

i agree w/ oguitar get a full exhaust & a tune and you will be the happiest person in the world.

after i went stage 2 on my 06 i felt like i bought a brand new car. it was fantastic

desiree
    your friendly, neighborhood subaru girl
    abbigale : 06 impreza wrx tr: cobb stage II
    hawkeye alliance #11:11//