Subaru WRX Forum banner

Help me reach my 250whp goal

9K views 39 replies 13 participants last post by  EJ257 
#1 · (Edited)
I have a 02 wrx bone stock I just bought it so I'm new to this.
I want to reach 250-300 whp can someone help me with a good setup without spending a lot of money. Thanks

#2 ·
With out spending a lot of money is a tough one. Depends on your idea of "a lot" is. I would suggest looking on Craigslist in your area and poking around the for sale forums here. There is a lot of guys selling there stuff for cheap.

But a good way to start would be up/down pipe. Catless of course and your exhaust. I know a lot of people like doing the turbo back.

Do the easy free mods like your snorkus delete, makes your turbo sound awesome and in my opinion frees up a lot of space in your engine compartment.

If you have a local tuner after you get some of your mods done take it to them or buy a COBB access port.

Doing all your pipes you should be able to get the stage 2 map and be around 280ish.

There are a lot more guys that know more than I do on here but that is my 2 cents. Hope it helped some.

GOOD LUCK

#11 ·
+1

If it were a 2.5l 280 isnt gunna happen easily, but you could get 280wtq. Stage 2 bugeyes are around 220whp on Cobbs map, protune 250 could happen. Get a 16g and your goal will be met. 18g if you aiming for 300. Numbers are just that tho, if you feel the cars fast enough, who cares what it puts down.

#5 ·
Welcome :)

Wrx364 said:
I want to reach 250-300 whp can someone help me with a good setup without spending a lot of money. Thanks
If you have a # goal in mind, contact the person doing the tuning and ask them what modifications they would need to hit that goal on their dyno.

Tattooed11Bravo said:
I dont think 280 is high at all there is 5 wrx's on the island with a badass tune and those mods and the dyno says between 275 and 286