Help me reach my 250whp goal
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

This is a discussion on Help me reach my 250whp goal within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; I have a 02 wrx bone stock I just bought it so I'm new to this. I want to reach ...

Help me reach my 250whp goal

I have a 02 wrx bone stock I just bought it so I'm new to this.
    I want to reach 250-300 whp can someone help me with a good setup without spending a lot of money. Thanks
    Last edited by Wrx364; 07-10-2010 at 11:48 PM.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Registered User Tattooed11Bravo's Avatar
    With out spending a lot of money is a tough one. Depends on your idea of "a lot" is. I would suggest looking on Craigslist in your area and poking around the for sale forums here. There is a lot of guys selling there stuff for cheap.

But a good way to start would be up/down pipe. Catless of course and your exhaust. I know a lot of people like doing the turbo back.

Do the easy free mods like your snorkus delete, makes your turbo sound awesome and in my opinion frees up a lot of space in your engine compartment.

If you have a local tuner after you get some of your mods done take it to them or buy a COBB access port.

Doing all your pipes you should be able to get the stage 2 map and be around 280ish.

There are a lot more guys that know more than I do on here but that is my 2 cents. Hope it helped some.

GOOD LUCK

Sammich Makin' Pwincess wrxtreme06's Avatar
    I Support ClubWRX
    280 is shooting high ESP with a 2.0L.

I'd says custom stage two tune will get 240-250whp depending on the dyno & where the OP lives (elevation, temp, etc)

desiree
    your friendly, neighborhood subaru girl
    abbigale : 06 impreza wrx tr: cobb stage II
    hawkeye alliance #11:11//
    wingl3ss @ll!ance #17 // lvl 80 N.E.R.D.