Yep, you got it..Im new to ClubWRX

This is a discussion on Yep, you got it..Im new to ClubWRX within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey guys, been a Honda guy all my life, and I think it's time to "grow up" if you know ...

Yep, you got it..Im new to ClubWRX

Hey guys, been a Honda guy all my life, and I think it's time to "grow up" if you know what I mean. I've had everything from civics to integras and I currently have an s2k. They are very reliable cars in all, but really offer nothing above and beyond my expectations like subarus do. I recently drove a wrx and an RS and fell in love with the driving experience. So now im really digging for info on all of the model years 2002-2007 on which is the best to buy. Do any of the specific years have fewer problems? Or does it just boil down to body style difference? Also 2.5RS and WRX, which has the better motor, even though the wrx has better performance. Anyways would love to get some more info and for some reason these things are damn hard to find so if anyone knows of a subaru near wisconsin for sale...hit me up.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I've got an '05 RS. From personal experience don't get a 2002 and later RS or 2.5i. It's not worth it. There are virtually no mods unless you buy a full turbo kit, but then you might as well have started with the WRX. 2000 and earlier RS's are great! Nice and light and great with mods. So basically it's personal preference as far as what years you want. If you find a pre-2000 in good shape get it. But if you want a newer car, definitely get a WRX.

As far as integrity between the years, other people on this forum will be able to answer that question in much greater detail.

I vote for you to get a 2011 STi

I Support ClubWRX