New WRX Owner

This is a discussion on New WRX Owner within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey guys, Just purchased a used 2004 WRX 5 speed silver wagon about 2 weeks ago in White Rock. Had ...

New WRX Owner

Hey guys,

Just purchased a used 2004 WRX 5 speed silver wagon about 2 weeks ago in White Rock. Had it in the lower mainland for 2 days then drove it all the way up to Northern BC.

It's my first time driving a thing with so much power. Amazing. Good buy indeed. The previous owner kept it mint too. Although I had to change the tires as they had bad camber wear and had alignment done to it too. Handling is amazing. I can't help but emphasize the practicality of the wagon. Plus it's a total sleeper...

Totally in love with the car. Although I've been hearing of gas mileage that are off the charts compared to mine. I was getting about 10-11 kms/L (600-660 kms/tank) assuming 60 L tank. And this was done mostly highway too (1100 kms from Vancouver to a small town in Chetwynd). Maybe my foot is heavy on the gas?

Anyways, hopefully the car will be back in the lower mainland soon.
    Last edited by flyccs; 07-03-2010 at 08:03 PM. Reason: lacked info

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Welcome... post some pictures of the new slushbox!!
    MPG's or KPL will vary depending on your driving habits...
    Hawk-Eye Alliance #801
    The Impreza "this was repaired/replaced at what mileage" database (Please Contribute)
    http://www.clubwrx.net/forums/showth...57#post2688257

Howdy neighbor!! I'm just down in Bellingham, just a stones throw away from ya! Congrats on the purchase!! I've got an '05 WRB WRX sedan! Let me If you're ever headed down this way! Take pics too and share! Let's see what you got!

thanks guys.

I can't seem to attach pictures. I'll put up this link for now

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-..._4259644_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-..._6040979_n.jpg