New member, new car!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on New member, new car! within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Tomorrow, I am going to be getting my first car and it is a 2001 Subaru Impreza L AWD with ...

New member, new car!

Tomorrow, I am going to be getting my first car and it is a 2001 Subaru Impreza L AWD with only 45k miles on it. Aspen white, mint condition, but unfortunately an AUTO.

I am basically a newbie about Subarus at the moment, with that kind of a Subaru what do you guys suggest me to do?

Thanks!

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Welcome, but one question why did you get a auto if you did not want it?
    I'm not in this world to live up to your expectations and you're not in this world to live up to mine.
    Bruce Lee

Blobeye Syndicate Member #72

I Support ClubWRX
    2001 with 45k in excellent condition.. A car like that probably doesn't exhist in manual lol.. That thing is probably a perfect little gem.

Lead Wrench @ WTF Tuning, LLC

Quote Originally Posted by Ventura'sWRX View Post
    Welcome, but one question why did you get a auto if you did not want it?
    I wanted manual, but after I found this car and the condition it was in was amazing and I go to a college 400 miles away and I had to be reasonable and not pass up on this car.

I Support ClubWRX
    Quote Originally Posted by I'm_Imprezzed View Post
    Tomorrow, I am going to be getting my first car and it is a 2001 Subaru Impreza L AWD with only 45k miles on it. Aspen white, mint condition, but unfortunately an AUTO.

I am basically a newbie about Subarus at the moment, with that kind of a Subaru what do you guys suggest me to do?

Thanks!
    Treat her well... that's a great daily driver!
    Kevin
    Sinister's Blowoff Valve FAQ
    WRX Gas Mileage FAQ
    Sinister's Progress Thread - 430whp 429wtq - Sold
    Firearms Enthusiasts Thread