newbie trying to suceed

This is a discussion on newbie trying to suceed within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; ok, heres the deal. im in iraq. i bought a 05 wrx, before i came here. i love my car ...

newbie trying to suceed

ok, heres the deal. im in iraq. i bought a 05 wrx, before i came here. i love my car and i want to put some money into it. i want to out shine my city when it comes to tuners. i have acess to all kinds of tools so instalation wont be too much of a problem for me, concidering i am a mechanic and grew up around mechanics, but i dont know it all.
    ok i been doing alot of research, (alot i tell you, because when you are out here u get bord on your down time) and i want to hook my car up. i need some advise. i bought a greddy uppipe, and am planning on getting the greddy turbo back. i dont know if it has the high flow cat or not. i am also getting a acess port. and i was thinking on new injectors and pump. now should i get all this? what stage is that and can the acess port tune this for me. i wanted more boost to be pushed out of my turbo. what stage is this. what else do i need. i bought a cold air intake too. what size injectors should i get. im getting alot of my parts from rally sport direct, and a few from e bay. i dont want to get too much from e bay because it seems that some parts are better to get new.
    please help, i have guys here that think they are know it alls and try telling me everything.
    i dont have enough for a new turbo, but i been spaceing it out to where im spending 500 -600 bucks every 1st and 15th of the month. i would like the proper stuff but not pay a arm and a leg.
    also with the exhaust. i make 3 hour road trips often and i dont want to go crazy from the exhaust sound, but i like a healthy sounding, intimadating car.
    thank you for any input.
    and whats a schooby?

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements