New to forums, new to Subaru
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on New to forums, new to Subaru within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Greetings all, I just made the jump into purchasing my first Subaru after much deliberation and painstaking negotiations with the ...

New to forums, new to Subaru

Greetings all,

I just made the jump into purchasing my first Subaru after much deliberation and painstaking negotiations with the dealer. I was very active in my local Honda communities, and drove a S2000 for the past 3 years. I have been eyeballing new WRX/STI's for the past 6 months as my S2k approached the 100k mile marker, and finally bit the bullet.

So, day before yesterday I sat down and argued with a dealer for 5 hours and finally walked away short one s2000, and long a brand spankin new 2010 WRX sedan in the dark grey metallic.

Just wanted to introduce myself, and ask if anyone's familiar with any local groups near Jacksonville, FL for Subie enthusiasts. I'm looking forward to learning more about the car and its vast capabilities.

Thanks in advance!

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    Welcome aboard! There are a lot of honda converts on here.

http://forums.nasioc.com/forums/showthread.php?t=533787

http://www.clubwrx.net/forums/2135638-post2.html

Are two excellent links. They relate most of your common mods to imprezas. The cars are strange, and react differently than most cars to standard mods. If you do your reading, and find a good engine management route, you should really love your new wheels.

Post pics already, jeez
    Quote Originally Posted by Trainrex
    He was throwing balloons filled with sulfuric acid and shrapnel at the swat team. They finally had to take him down with rubber bullets.
    2011 STi Build Log
    -Part 1 - Reading, Data Logging, and Analyzing Data
    -Part 2 - Turbocharger 101 & Basic Boost Control