Just a few general questions
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

This is a discussion on Just a few general questions within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Ok I know some people are going to read this and say " why don't you search the internet *******" ...

Registered User Tattooed11Bravo's Avatar

Just a few general questions

Ok I know some people are going to read this and say " why don't you search the internet *******" or "read the threads" YEAH ROGER. I got that. But as I posted in my welcome post I am fairly new to the WRX scene. I'm not an idiot by any means. There is a **** ton of links posts and web pages to search. Which trust me I have done. But I wanted to get the opinion of fellow WRX/STI enthusists. So here I go.

What are the best in your opinion. In price, performance, power.

1) Exhaust
    2) Short shifters
    3) Intake
    4) Blow off valves
    5) Chips
    6) Front or top mount

So thanks again for your input and suggestions.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Your best performance per dollar mod is always going to be a down pipe and open scource tune via laptop and tactrix cable... the cable is around 150ish and you can get free maps and software from places like romraider, and you can get down pipes from 100-700 just look around in the for sale areas...

Numbers 3,4, and 5 are a waste of time on these cars so just do the stage 2 upgrade then work on suspention ie sway bars and end links...

I hope this helps...
    Hawk-Eye Alliance #801
    The Impreza "this was repaired/replaced at what mileage" database (Please Contribute)
    http://www.clubwrx.net/forums/showth...57#post2688257

Thanks for the tips. I'll keep all that in mind when I get the car.

Quote Originally Posted by Tattooed11Bravo View Post