New owner of a 2002 WRX
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on New owner of a 2002 WRX within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Love this car! Fast and a lot of fun to drive. Total head turner and meticulously taken care of. Has ...

New owner of a 2002 WRX

Love this car! Fast and a lot of fun to drive. Total head turner and meticulously taken care of.

Has a straight back exhaust and engine remap and sitting on coilovers. Just curious since I'm new to cars- The engine remap changes the powerband but does it increase HP as well? Just curious what my car is sitting at right now considering stock is 227hp I believe

I look forward to lurking

http://dcerutti.smugmug.com/Other/WR...17_k***T-L.jpg

http://dcerutti.smugmug.com/Other/WR...63_LBGux-L.jpg

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

very nice. gotta paint the sides to compliment the factory lip

i think it looks just fine! thanks for the welcome

You finnaly got it... nice... to answer your question, yes depending on your tune (probally stage 2 map) you should have around 270ish to the crank and about 220 to the ground...
    Hawk-Eye Alliance #801
    The Impreza "this was repaired/replaced at what mileage" database (Please Contribute)
    http://www.clubwrx.net/forums/showth...57#post2688257

Sammich Makin' Pwincess wrxtreme06's Avatar
    I Support ClubWRX
    love the bbs. nice pick up.

desiree
    your friendly, neighborhood subaru girl
    abbigale : 06 impreza wrx tr: cobb stage II
    hawkeye alliance #11:11//
    wingl3ss @ll!ance #17 // lvl 80 N.E.R.D.

I Support ClubWRX
    Paint the skirts! Welcome to the forum. Yea whatever "remap" you have will increase hp and tq. You should find out what "remap" you have tho..

Lead Wrench @ WTF Tuning, LLC

I'll have to get back to the owner to figure out the exact figures. I feel bad having such a cool car and not knowing much but I'm learning!