Hey there

This is a discussion on Hey there within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey guys, how is everyone? I just picked up an 02 WRX. 5 speed red wagon. Never even seen that ...

Hey there

Hey guys, how is everyone? I just picked up an 02 WRX. 5 speed red wagon. Never even seen that combination. It's completely stock (Did the Momo wheel come stock? I've seen them on every 02 WRX I've come across)

A little background: I'm 18 (19 in a month), working full time as a server in a restaurant, and not attending school currently. I studied auto mechanics for 3 years while in high school, interned at an independent shop for half a year, and began attending school for BMW shortly after graduating. I quit that due to not being able to catch back up after being severely sick for 2 days. I'm a musician, and an amateur photographer, and I'll be damned if I don't make a living with my music.

So, upon a little google research, I found a few things that are strongly suggested to be changed, along with this website where I shall be asking much advice

I'm thinking a new uppipe and blow off valve will be my first step. Anyone suggest differently?

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Nice find! Check out the links in my signature!
    <-------- Taylor Swift.
    2006 WRX 330whp. 300wtq. Slow.
    Hawk-Eye Alliance #137
    First Mods...what to do.
    Subaru Guide

I Support ClubWRX
    Welcome

Lead Wrench @ WTF Tuning, LLC

yes uppipe...

No BOV.

After the uppipe, finish out the exhaust, get a tune... some work on the suspension and brakes goes well here.

At this point, you're at "stage 2"... now, if that's not enough for you, keep going - intake, bigger turbo, etc. Stage 2 is much higher power for relatively low cost, but beyond that gets expensive and sacrifices some reliability fast.