how to get 300hp in simple terms?
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

This is a discussion on how to get 300hp in simple terms? within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; I'm new to the Subaru scene and just got a 02 wrx. I was wondering what are some ways to ...

how to get 300hp in simple terms?

I'm new to the Subaru scene and just got a 02 wrx. I was wondering what are some ways to get my car to 300hp that can be done quick and easy?

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

To the wheels or crank?
    Hawk-Eye Alliance #801
    The Impreza "this was repaired/replaced at what mileage" database (Please Contribute)
    http://www.clubwrx.net/forums/showth...57#post2688257

I Support ClubWRX
    Simple as financing an sti

Lead Wrench @ WTF Tuning, LLC

300 hp to the wheels

VF or 16G or ... turbo, turbo back exhaust,up-pipe,fuel pump,injectors and a front mount + tune
    VF-43 Bugeye: OPEN SOURCE tune... 121xxx miles

13.1@105... Lazy launch 1.9 60'
    285whp and 300WTQ.

I Support ClubWRX
    There is no quick and easy way to do this. There are slower and more involved ways. See link in my sig, but again, consider another car if you want quick and easy.

wrxlaunch is correct, but none of that is quick. It's a couple days work, roughly a couple grand cost, and lots of bolts, nuts, and bleeding knuckles. People do it all the time but it doesn't meet your criteria.
    WRX Info Links, Courtesy TheJ
    Man is a brute.... If you're cruel to him, he respects and fears you. If you're kind to him, he plucks your eyes out. Alexis Zorbas
    I lied. I cheated. I bribed men to cover the crimes of other men. I am an accessory to murder. But the most damning thing of all... I think I can live with it. And if I had to do it all over again - I would. Benjamin Sisko
    DISCLAIMER: Opinions expressed are the author's alone and are inherently worthless.

I Support ClubWRX