Hello and generic buying opinions
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Hello and generic buying opinions within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hello all, been reading the forums for a while just picking up some background info. Nice set of forums and ...

I Support ClubWRX

Hello and generic buying opinions

Hello all, been reading the forums for a while just picking up some background info. Nice set of forums and good user base =).

Anyhow, I am currently a poor PSU college student going for EE. I used to drive my gpa's caddy until the brake lines and head gasket went (at the same time too) and now drive an astro van. All jokes aside, it does at least get me through the winter well at least, and the price was right. I graduate in December and looking to buy a nice car. Looking into either a new camaro or sooby.

Been frowning upon the Camaro as of late... Thinking it isn't too practical for me unless I have a beater of some sort, and with moving around to apartments and such, probably not too useful with our winter here (Pittsburgh - nothing bad, but my friends complain about even our rain and their mustangs).

Sooo, looking into a wrx of some sort. From what (not really) reliable information I have found, the 2011 seems like it will be a pretty good machine WRX wise. By the time I get a down payment saved up, should be good timing.

My main concern is, am I going to be disappointed long term wise if I get a WRX instead of an STi? I plan on keeping the car for a while, and don't want to have that "I should have just got the other one" going through my head while driving. I figure I can always upgrade what components out of the WRX that I want, but wanted to get some opinions. The STi would be pushing the wallet also.

Just looking for some opinions on the matter, I know it is pretty vague, but planning ahead financially.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements