New potential Subaru owner...

This is a discussion on New potential Subaru owner... within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hi everyone. I have been looking at the WRX, the Mazdaspeed3 and even the new Legacy 2.5GT. I have only ...

New potential Subaru owner...

Hi everyone. I have been looking at the WRX, the Mazdaspeed3 and even the new Legacy 2.5GT.

I have only test drove a MS3 so far. My local subaru doesnt have any WRX's in at the moment...

My only drawbacks on the WRX and MS3 are the backseat sizes. I will be putting a carseat (for about 5 more months) back there. then a booster seat. I like the look of the Hatchbacks.

The legacy is attractive, new styling AWD and a pretty peppy engine itself. Im not saying I wanna race anyone, but I have been driving a Ford 500 for the last 3 years and I am looking for just a little more sportiness...

Any feedback is welcomed. I look forward to reading the forums and checking out some of your WRX's.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I would go with the Legacy. It is more of a grown up car. I do love my wagon though. It can fit so much more than a sedan.
    Life is like riding a bicycle in order to keep your balance you must keep moving.

Going from a Ford 500 to an Impreza or MS3 would be a bit of a shock, space wise.

Defiantly take both of the Subaru's for a drive, but I wouldn't be surprised if you went with the Legacy.
    Maybe you can find a WRX at another dealer in the area?

I Support ClubWRX
    Greetings and welcome to the Club!

Drive all three. I'd agree the Legacy 2.5GT is the "grown up" and most family friendly car.
    Moderator for: Aftermarket Vendor & Installer Review / Detailing Forum / Engine Modifications / Exterior & Appearance
    New Member Hangout / Off Topic / Tri-State
    ScoobyDMC #003 Blobeye Syndicate #10
    2004 WRX Sedan PSM 5MT Tactrix Stage 2+ Blouch TD04 19T @ 21 psi
    Mods & Pics