New to the subie horse power Q...
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on New to the subie horse power Q... within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; What's up people I'm new to the subie game. Have had a few fast turbo, supercharged and nitrous hondas. I ...

Thumbs up New to the subie horse power Q...

What's up people I'm new to the subie game. Have had a few fast turbo, supercharged and nitrous hondas. I now drive a 90 s13 240sx with a sr20det with a bigger topmount turbo every thing else is stock as far as the engine goes I made 303 to the wheels with 275 torque. I was thinking about selling to buy a wrx can't afford a sti but I love how the subies look and always wanted one. So my question is how much horse power can a stock block non sti motor hold if any one can answer that would be great

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Sammich Makin' Pwincess wrxtreme06's Avatar
    I Support ClubWRX
    there's really no magic number. every car/tune/driver/etc is different.

also- most of the time you need to worry more about your tranny/clutch than anything else.

on the 2.5 models (06+) i'd say you can "comfortably" get away with 300ish- WHP (depending on your driving.. if you race/launch/beat up the car you're not going to get very far!)

desiree
    your friendly, neighborhood subaru girl
    abbigale : 06 impreza wrx tr: cobb stage II
    hawkeye alliance #11:11//
    wingl3ss @ll!ance #17 // lvl 80 N.E.R.D.

Quote Originally Posted by wrxtreme06 View Post
    there's really no magic number. every car/tune/driver/etc is different.

also- most of the time you need to worry more about your tranny/clutch than anything else.

on the 2.5 models (06+) i'd say you can "comfortably" get away with 300ish- WHP (depending on your driving.. if you race/launch/beat up the car you're not going to get very far!)
    Yeah, what she said