New to subaru

This is a discussion on New to subaru within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hi everyone Im new to the site and im also new to subaru's. Im planning on buying a subaru, its ...

New to subaru

Hi everyone Im new to the site and im also new to subaru's.
    Im planning on buying a subaru, its either the wrx or the sti. I wanted to ask ya what is the advantage and disadvantage between these two cars. i know the features but what i want to know is how the drive is, the handling, the power..etc. please help me decide on what is best. thanks

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Sammich Makin' Pwincess wrxtreme06's Avatar
    I Support ClubWRX
    Quote Originally Posted by Monsterz View Post
    please help me decide on what is best. thanks
    we really cant help you do that unfortunately.

deciding what's best depends on a few different factors

1) your budget for the vehicle
    2) how much you're willing to dish out for insurance
    3) what your overall goals are for the car [ie: autocross, rally, drag racing, daily driving, weekend car, etc]

desiree
    your friendly, neighborhood subaru girl
    abbigale : 06 impreza wrx tr: cobb stage II
    hawkeye alliance #11:11//
    wingl3ss @ll!ance #17 // lvl 80 N.E.R.D.

Welcome! That is a hard question to answer. wrxtreme06 hit the nail on the head. That being said this question was asked many times and there are threads on it. Also just start reading across the forum to collect information to fit what you want and need (and there is plenty of info here)
    2008 OBP STi
    traded in: 2004 PSM WRX
    Stink Eye Mob #25
    08+ Impreza Owners Photo Gallery...

+1

Hammerdown Mod of Thunder josnroh's Avatar
    I Support ClubWRX
    I'd say if you can afford it,get the STI.Still one of the best performance cars made for the money.
    Joe/Flyin' Under The Radar
    The Legendary Hammerdown Wagon(sold)
    Bugeye Mafia #337