hey whats up?
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on hey whats up? within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; hey all! i'm new to this forum and just wanted to introduce myself! i'm new to Subaru's but not to ...

hey whats up?

hey all! i'm new to this forum and just wanted to introduce myself! i'm new to Subaru's but not to cars haha! well.... newer ones. i've owned a 1986 t2 rx7, currently own a 1989 turbo supra as a weekend car and current daily is a 2005 corolla as a gas saver.
    just wondering i know its a Subaru forum but when purchasing one what should i be looking for or wary of that might be a common problem among these cars? i'm looking primarily to purchase a wagon wrx for winter time/ daily due to a friend's truck breaking down we need a new car to lug up to mammoth so any information would be greatly appreciated! and i plan to be an avid customer to this site and the community!

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Banned
    I Support ClubWRX
    It really depends on the year model you're looking at.

Welcome... the 02 and 03's with the 5speed has had some issues... if your gonna buy 1 look for a stock car with a clean car fax history... look for 1 with a full service history and have a mechanic look at it... they are great cars and if they are maintained to spec and treated well it will last you forever...
    Hawk-Eye Alliance #801
    The Impreza "this was repaired/replaced at what mileage" database (Please Contribute)
    http://www.clubwrx.net/forums/showth...57#post2688257