Your Input Would Be Appreciated...
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Your Input Would Be Appreciated... within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; I am new to the Forum... I have an 04 WRX Wagon (white) with 85K on it. The car is ...

Your Input Would Be Appreciated...

I am new to the Forum...

I have an 04 WRX Wagon (white) with 85K on it.

The car is from Salt Lake City and i am the 3rd owner.

The exterior of the vehicle is 99% and the interior is likewise.

Here is my issue....

I have been saving up to go stage 2 with a Cobb Turbo back (catted) and a Turbo XS Up Pipe (currently stock), but I am apprehensive as the vehicle has some rust on the rear suspension parts, several of the suspension bolts and the rear brake parts.

Because I am new to Subaru's (Toyota guy for 20 years) I am not sure if the amount of rust I have on Wagon is normal for snow country, and if I should invest the 2K to go stage 2 with this vehicle. I am apprehensive to invest in the vehicle with the rust, but maybe the amount of rust I have is not an issue and indicative of Subaru's

Your input is appreciated!

Thank you!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails P4170113.jpg   P4170114.jpg   P4170115.jpg   P4170116.jpg   P4170117.jpg  

P4170118.jpg   P4170119.jpg  

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I wouldn't consider any of that concerning. Looks like a normal amount of surface oxidation for a vehicle of that year from snow/salt country. If it really bothers you you can wire brush it, and use a good rust primer and paint.

Congrats, and don't let a little brown metal prevent you from enjoying your car. I'm still a Toyota guy since I also have a 4runner, but I'd love to have an early 80's pick up, or an FJ45 instead.
    ...Rob.
    MMVI WRX - VF43 Airboy Tuned @ 3500'

Thank you for the reply!

I Support ClubWRX