I'm new, so i don't know, so i hope you'll answer =]
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on I'm new, so i don't know, so i hope you'll answer =] within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Just a few questions about my 05 wrx sedan. What intakes have the best bang/buck? k&n i hear are overpriced. ...

I'm new, so i don't know, so i hope you'll answer =]

Just a few questions about my 05 wrx sedan.

What intakes have the best bang/buck? k&n i hear are overpriced.

What my buddy got me a dash 3 guage mount to take the place of my clock and i know i should put boost, and maybe an oil temp guage but what about the 3rd?

More on the guages is there any way to change the Backlight color of my tack/speedometer?

I'm new to WRXs i'm not a complete idiot when it comes to subarus but yeah... some help would be nice.

Thanks!
    WRC and Thrashing

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by WRC Thrasher View Post
    Just a few questions about my 05 wrx sedan.

What intakes have the best bang/buck? k&n i hear are overpriced.

What my buddy got me a dash 3 guage mount to take the place of my clock and i know i should put boost, and maybe an oil temp guage but what about the 3rd?

More on the guages is there any way to change the Backlight color of my tack/speedometer?

I'm new to WRXs i'm not a complete idiot when it comes to subarus but yeah... some help would be nice.

Thanks!
    Hey welcome to the club!
    For the intake, save you're money its not worth it.
    I would do boost wide band Air/Fuel, boost, and oil pressure.
    There are ways to change the color, but its a pain.

I would get a uppipe, turbo back exhaust, and a pro tune to start off.
    Blobeye Syndicate #505

Quote Originally Posted by redwrx04 View Post
    Hey welcome to the club!
    For the intake, save you're money its not worth it.
    I would do boost wide band Air/Fuel, boost, and oil pressure.