2010 STI vs Standard ???

This is a discussion on 2010 STI vs Standard ??? within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hi my name is Matt and I am new to this site. I am looking into purchasing a new 2010 ...

2010 STI vs Standard ???

Hi my name is Matt and I am new to this site. I am looking into purchasing a new 2010 WRX. I have test driven and researched the car a fair amount, but would like to learn more about them. Does anyone know what the major differences are between the standard and sti models?? I can see the obvious things like the additional 40 hp, and a 6 speed gear box. I like the styling better on the std model, but I am interested in the best possible performance. Is there any mods to get the standard model over 300 hp without voiding my warranty?? I am not a mechanic so my warranty is important to me. Any input that you WRX owners could give me would be much appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Matt

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

standard and sti models? you mean wrx and sti?

one is a race car for the streets the other is a street car thats quick, fun and cheaper than the sti...

if you mod your warranty is voided.

Quote Originally Posted by jmac0101 View Post
    if you mod your warranty is voided.
    Not entirely true, but you certainly wont get to the 300hp without voiding.

What will you be using the car for most of the time?
    2009 Red WRX Sedan
    2003 Red Honda VFR
    1998 Red(ish) Regal GSX, Stage 3 Supercharged (SOLD)
    1991 Red K5 Blazer (SOLD)