Hello from Tulsa OK

This is a discussion on Hello from Tulsa OK within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hello subie world! Well i owned a 04 subaru Impreza WRX for only a few months before RIP she was ...

Hello from Tulsa OK

Hello subie world!
    Well i owned a 04 subaru Impreza WRX for only a few months before RIP she was totaled not because of me but because a truck (18 wheel'r) smashed into her, and then i bought a Hyundai Elantra, a 2008 model. now your prolly like , and thats okay, it was a good car. But ive been missing the fun of a performance car for 2 years. So for the last year i had been planing on getting a new Genesis coupe, and it was a great idea. But my friend who owns a 03 WRX is selling it, and im gonna try to buy it here real soon. and with the money i get from selling my Elantra i will have some major tuning money. Ive always loved subies and my dad had one, i had one, both my grandparents have brand new subies and it has re-lit my want for one.

So i should talk about me i guess, Im Collin im about to go to college, and i am aspiring to become a Art director, i want to get a college degree then hopefully i can land a job at a Car Magazine company and work my way up. Right now i am trying to get through my last year of high school. I hang out with the clean tuners, not your ricers and gangsta wanna be's. All my buddies haze me because i bought a Hyundai but i have to say they are great cars, but for a tuner they are not the best cars. But im glad i will be getting my AWD turbo on here soon it was well missed.