New Guy... Need help please

This is a discussion on New Guy... Need help please within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey guys the name is Will. I've been browsing around this site for about 2 months now and I really ...

New Guy... Need help please

Hey guys the name is Will. I've been browsing around this site for about 2 months now and I really want a WRX. I have been trying to get a WRX and an opportunity has arised. It is an 02 wrx with a brand new engine. I don't know exactly how many miles the body has on it, I'd assume around 100,00, but it does need a paint job. If I get the paint job done I have roughly $17,000 to play with for parts for the body or anything else. Should I go ahead with this deal or wait for a better car to come along?

Thanks in advanced.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    First post? Welcome to the Club!

Assume it's 100k miles? I'd keep looking. New engine? Unless you know the rebuilder "new" can mean many things. You still have the rest of the drivetrain and suspension to be concerned with.
    Moderator for: Aftermarket Vendor & Installer Review / Detailing Forum / Engine Modifications / Exterior & Appearance
    New Member Hangout / Off Topic / Tri-State
    ScoobyDMC #003 Blobeye Syndicate #10
    2004 WRX Sedan PSM 5MT Tactrix Stage 2+ Blouch TD04 19T @ 21 psi
    Mods & Pics

Sammich Makin' Pwincess wrxtreme06's Avatar
    I Support ClubWRX
    with 17k to play with i'd look for an 06-07 wrx. the engine was upgraded from a 2.0L to a 2.5L which takes better to modifications. there were a lot of other upgrades as well

desiree
    your friendly, neighborhood subaru girl
    abbigale : 06 impreza wrx tr: cobb stage II
    hawkeye alliance #11:11//
    wingl3ss @ll!ance #17 // lvl 80 N.E.R.D.