Future WRX owner
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

This is a discussion on Future WRX owner within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; What's up guys and gals, I'm currently in the market for a brand new 2009/2010 WRX premium sedan. I have ...

Future WRX owner

What's up guys and gals,

I'm currently in the market for a brand new 2009/2010 WRX premium sedan. I have been lurking on here for a while now and finally decided to join. I own a SVT Cobra and realize that I cant get to and from work in the snow without the National Guard picking me up (I'm a Police Officer) I need the all wheel drive the WRX offers. The heated seats, sunroof, and 4 doors make it easier for the fiancé to say yes too.

I promise once I pull the trigger (pardon the pun) on a new WRX premium I'll post pictures
    2010 World Rally Blue WRX Premium Sedan.

Current Mods:
    K&N Drop in filter.

Stink eye mob #118

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Well welcome to the forum.

If winter driving is your goal you should place some winter tires in your budget. The summers that come on the 09+ will get you by but getting some blizzaks would make a night and day difference.

you may be able to find an 09 wrx for a much lower price then 10. For all intensive purposes they are the same car.
    Your vehicle is an extension of your skill as a driver, not a substitute for it.

Stink-Eye Mob Member #21
    08+ Gauge install DIY
    Turn off your seat belt chime

I used to own an Evolution 8 and I had winter tires on it (bridgestone blizzaks) I miss having AWD, 4 doors, and trunk space which is why I want a WRX.

I've seen that there are still new 09's on lots and they are cutting the prices on them to get them off the lots. I just have to get rid of the Cobra and wait for Uncle Sam to give me some money. Once that happens it wont be long until I get my new WRX

Current Mods:
    K&N Drop in filter.

Stink eye mob #118