Total noob from Chicago area

This is a discussion on Total noob from Chicago area within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey everybody, new guy here from the suburbs of Chicago. Yesterday I picked up my first Subaru, a 2004 WR ...

Total noob from Chicago area

Hey everybody, new guy here from the suburbs of Chicago. Yesterday I picked up my first Subaru, a 2004 WR blue WRX sedan. I managed to find one with fairly low miles, the premium package, and in unmolested, unmodified, immaculate shape.

I'm loving the car so far, but it's a whole different world from the V8 Firebird I traded in for it. I can't wait to get started modding and this seems like a fun group of car guys to learn from as I move from one type of performance car to another.

So now I've gone from this...

To this...

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Sammich Makin' Pwincess wrxtreme06's Avatar
    I Support ClubWRX
    hey welcome & congrats on the new car

just a forewarning: the subie will be a PITA to mod if you're not familiar with them lol

i'd highly recommend doing a lot of research before you take the plunge in entering the modding world.

start with these:

Yes, you need an EM for engine mods

Here is what happens when you dont replace your up pipe. - NASIOC

Unabomber's Manifesto - NASIOC

"The BIG BOV thread" (Where all bov question threads get merged)

i know it might be a lot to read but it's worth it!

desiree
    your friendly, neighborhood subaru girl
    abbigale : 06 impreza wrx tr: cobb stage II
    hawkeye alliance #11:11//
    wingl3ss @ll!ance #17 // lvl 80 N.E.R.D.

Quote Originally Posted by wrxtreme06 View Post
    hey welcome & congrats on the new car

just a forewarning: the subie will be a PITA to mod if you're not familiar with them lol

i'd highly recommend doing a lot of research before you take the plunge in entering the modding world.

start with these: