New to the WRX world

This is a discussion on New to the WRX world within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey all I am now the owner of a 2007 wrx. Gotta say its the best car i have ever ...

New to the WRX world

Hey all I am now the owner of a 2007 wrx. Gotta say its the best car i have ever owned. Just got a quick noob question. I was looking to to modding it and thought starting with an AP would be a good start. Now the question. Who should i get the AP through cause it seems some dealers offer there own tunes for it? I was looking into either crawford as a stage 1 kit or there is another company who's name eludes me right now(brain fart) that also has a stage 1 kit with there tunes on it. Open to all advise, cause like it say I am very new to my wrx, have own lot's of honda, but though a wrx would be a better upgrade.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Hello, and welcome! I think this is the first new-person-sayin-hai-thread where the first mod wanted is the correct one. Most people want BOV's or TBE's w/out EM. I don't personally use a accessport for my EM, but if i did I'de go with cobb maps. Also I don't trust crawford for ****.
    "M3 drivers have no friends..." - Jeremy Clarkson

"If something sounds too good to be true, it's best to shoot it to make sure" - Fiona Glenanne

Ok. Yeah, like i said I have been around honda's and laugh at half of them going down the raod cause of stuff like that. I can say that I at one time didn't know what i know now. Is there another setup like the AP that I do not know about that i should be looking at. The only reason I know the AP is I have a friend with an 02 wrx and he runs it in his car. I am just wondering cause like the title says new.
    Bone stock 2007 WRX TR

Sammich Makin' Pwincess wrxtreme06's Avatar
    I Support ClubWRX
    dont buy any kits or performance packages. huge waste of money.