Brand new, Big Noob.
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Brand new, Big Noob. within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; I just got my first WRX, first subaru, and shockingly its my first car. I'm brand new to the car ...

Brand new, Big Noob.

I just got my first WRX, first subaru, and shockingly its my first car. I'm brand new to the car world and im already completely perplexed and in love with it. My car has quickly become my baby along with my honda crf250r.

Honestly and shamefully, i just dont know anything more indepth about cars in general. I want to learn but ive got no idea where to start.

In regards to the car its a completely stock '04 WRX with 45k miles. No mods, no interior changes, no anything. I'd like to get into the modding world but i've got no idea where to start. I would however, like to get new wheels and rims.

Thanks for the great forums!.

Oh and, if theres anything really special, beneficial tip, or trick of the trade you guys have please let me know. I want my car to stay running in top shape for as long as possible.

Scratches on the front are not from me poor thing.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Registered User GarrettKoonsman's Avatar
    nice first car.

Just know that most first cars end up pretty beat up, so be extra careful. Subarus are picky so learn everything you can about them. Start with the threads on here as well as other wrx and subaru forums. Enjoy being stock for a while then once that becomes not enough consider going stage 2 with a proper tune. As for wheels, there are good deals to be found on the classifieds of this site as well as the other wrx forums. Used wheels are always a good option. (Go 18's )

Anyways do some searching, Learn absolutely everything you can and enjoy your car.
    2003 Midnight Black Pearl WRX Sedan
    200.7 AWHP Protuned Stage 2 at 5400ft above sea level
    Bugeye Mafia Member #225
    Mods
    Pics