new subie owner 09 sedan
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

This is a discussion on new subie owner 09 sedan within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; hey to everyone, my name is Jay and I've been signed up on this site for a few weeks now, ...

new subie owner 09 sedan

hey to everyone, my name is Jay and I've been signed up on this site for a few weeks now, but never really got to introduce myself properly. im a college student here in the bay area mobbin with my blue wrx impreza. I have a few close friends and a neighbor that have rex's and they tell me that they are quite jelous that I have an 09. they honestly tell me not to do anything to the car and that it is good the way it is right now. well I hope I can maximize my knowledge on my subie with the help of this site and friends.

untill next time,
    Jay

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Welcome to ClubWRX!

Your friends are right don't do anything to it just yet. (Wait till the warranty is up)

Before doing any modding do research.

We'll you could do a few things to it. I've added a CBE and short throw shifter so far which have changed it from a sleeper to a screamer. The other mods can wait.

Quote Originally Posted by wrxmike09 View Post
    We'll you could do a few things to it. I've added a CBE and short throw shifter so far which have changed it from a sleeper to a screamer. The other mods can wait.
    What kind of catback are you running on?

Whats up man, congrads on the car, youll love it im sure, i love mine i got the 5dr though. I have a spt exhaust and a SS, its awesome.
    Bay area.. Like Cali?

B2B Id keep it stock or add either an intake or exhaust, not both or you'll need a tune if you add both and that voids the warranty. Short shifter is great, much less effort shifting, its quick and smooth. Lots of great info on this site man, just explore and youll find tons of stuff. Enjoy.

yes california