newbie - 2009 WRX sedan - looking forward to help/mods
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on newbie - 2009 WRX sedan - looking forward to help/mods within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; So I purchased my first WRX a year ago, a 2004 with several easy mods already installed, paint, tint, gauges, ...

newbie - 2009 WRX sedan - looking forward to help/mods

So I purchased my first WRX a year ago, a 2004 with several easy mods already installed, paint, tint, gauges, upgraded innercooler, CA intake, etc. I liked it, but could not fall in love, becasue it was an auto (sorry to those of you who are into that type of thing). I had to upgrade. I graduated from college and got dumped into the real world where I quickly found it necessary to continue living like a college frat boy, eating the cheapest of food and having my TV on cinders, so I could afford the new car. I didn't get the loan for the STi, but I did my research and found that the WRX had so much potential, plus I still enjoy the sedan.

There she was, premium package, lightning red, 5MT, 4 door sedan with 86 miles. I live in Maryland, so I got a great deal becasue the pussies in this area don't want to drive a red car. Five weeks and 3000 miles later, this weekend marks the beginning of what will be a great investment.
    After an oil change and a tint installation appointment, I will spent the rest of the weekend installing several new hoses, speakers, and a hybrid BOV.