Tuning
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Tuning within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; I am new to tuning. Can someone please explain to me how i get to different stages and where i ...

Tuning

I am new to tuning. Can someone please explain to me how i get to different stages and where i can get my car tuned?

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Banned
    I Support ClubWRX
    TurboXS was the 1st to successfully market staged packages, so as a rule of thumb:

Stage 1: Engine Management

Stage 2: Engine Management + Turboback

Stage 3: Engine Management + Turboback + Bigger TMIC

Stage 4: Engine Management + Turboback + Bigger TMIC + Small Turbo Upgrade/Fuel Support Mods

You're gonna want to see if there are any local Subaru specialty shops. If not, remote tuning is another option.

hey man. im from duluth also, u going to UMD? also there are 2 places where you can tune around here, Rogers, MN by the cities and Tintmasters in Fargo, ND. tintmasters sucks though.
    <------------ Pure unfiltered joy... 04 wrx stage III ** The Blobeye Syndicate **... #39----------------------------------->

Hey, I own a 2006 WRX TR. Recently, I purchased a Cobb TBE kit. I'm thinking it would be most wise to hold off on installing it until I purchase an AccessPORT 2.0, yes? I understand that the typical order of stage modification is first to tune, then to install a TBE, and so on, but does the installation of a TBE kit result in the need to retune the ECU even if an aftermarket ECU remapping has already happened? Basically, I'm very interested in learning more about the fuel ignition timing remapping/tuning aspect of vehicle modification - the do's, the don'ts, and everything else I ought know before I go and damage a perfectly nice engine.