After 4 years, I am finally a WRX owner!
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on After 4 years, I am finally a WRX owner! within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; I registered here in 2005, thinking I would be purchasing a WRX, but I never got around to it. I've ...

After 4 years, I am finally a WRX owner!

I registered here in 2005, thinking I would be purchasing a WRX, but I never got around to it.

I've been driving a 2007 Tundra CrewMax for the past 2 years and I absolutely loved that truck, but the reason I bought it was because I was racing motorcycles at the time and I had to haul a trailer around to the tracks. But, right after I got it, I got burnt out on bikes and sold everything. So, the Tundra was used mainly for commuting. It didn't make sense. So, I was able to sell it recently and I was able to convince my fiance that the WRX was a good choice. She was against the idea as she wanted me to look into an Accord or Camry. A nice "family" car, even though we don't have kids...yet. Still, I think the WRX will do find as a family car as many of you use them as such.

I only have 300 miles on the WRX but man, it's so much fun! I am convinced that I'll be a Subie owner for life.

Here's my old baby and here's my new baby. Note that I was hauling the trailer to a dirt track, but I road raced. I rode in the dirt as recreation. I guess racing is recreational too. I certainly wasn't a pro.

'09 WRX 5-door Premium
    Pioneer AVIC-Z110BT

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    Welcome to the forum! Post pics of the bikes! I love satin white! Any mods planned yet? The wrx is for sure an excellent choice family car wise. I personally feel the car to be safer to haul my kids around in with the AWD and more standard safety features than the accord/camry.

Lead Wrench @ WTF Tuning, LLC

Quote Originally Posted by LPPTundWRX View Post