Subaru WRX Forum banner

Glad to be here - NASIOC, not so much.

Tags
nasioc
3K views 15 replies 10 participants last post by  Sinister 
#1 · (Edited)
Since 2005 I've been on clubwrx.net and only recently went to NASIOC to buy some parts I couldn't get through our little marketplace. Needless to say, it gave me a new appreciation for everybody here. So I buy the part I'm looking for from a guy, submit paypal payment, and the next day ask him to be sure it went through (I've never used paypal before). I get a letter back calling me names and ridiculing me for being paranoid and antsy. WTF. Just curious where my hard earned money went pal. :screwy:

Anyway, hopefully the part arrives unscathed. He says he shipped it. Its a great place where you can buy something from someone for asking price and get ridiculed for inquiring about your purchase.

Nuff said - glad to be back over here!

#2 ·
That's messed up that he was all mad and stuff because you wanted to make sure he got the money. You never know with online you got to check.
I tell you ,I will be sure to never buy a part from NASIOC.
Thank you for the info.
I hope your part comes soon and that's it's in good shape.

#3 ·
Not all people on Nasioc are horrible.

I have bought ALOT of parts used from people on Nasioc (either in the local classifieds or the larger classifieds). From a shift knob that was $50 (which brand new is $200) to a Cobb Catback that was $375 used (which is $675 brand new). I have bought alot of other stuff also with no problems what so ever.

I have not had ANY problems. There are always people out there that are shady anywhere and you have to be careful. What exactly did you say in the PM to the person? I would also like to know the details of his response back...

Did you check the guys Seller Rating on Nasioc?