New 02 WRX owner in MD

This is a discussion on New 02 WRX owner in MD within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey all, I just picked up my first Subaru! I'm super excited about it, it needs quite a bit of ...

New 02 WRX owner in MD

Hey all, I just picked up my first Subaru! I'm super excited about it, it needs quite a bit of work, but I think it'll be worth it when I'm done. It's a black (well I guess it's technically super dark blue) 2002 with 98k miles. I don't know much about mods for these things, but I'm sure I'll pick up the lingo here soon. I'm new to Subarus but not new to cars or forums. =)

Sooo.... HI! I'll be around.

-Dan

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Banned
    I Support ClubWRX

I Support ClubWRX
    If it's super dark blue then it's a 2.5RS.

If it's a WRX it's World Rally Blue (bright) or black or it's been repainted.

Where in MD are you located...what all does the car need?
    0-60 faster then your first sexual experience.
    "You've come far, and though you're far from the end
    You don't mind where you are, cause you know where you've been"

Welcome & Congrats.

+1 to where in MD are you located?

Well, I guess it's possible that it was repainted, but the color is the same in the trunk and on the backs of the fenders. And the title lists WRX and I have actually seen the turbo unit. That being said, there could be some discrepancy somewhere, either in the year or something else. As of right now it looks like all it needs is a new clutch master cylinder and slave cyl, and an O2 sensor to fix the code I'm getting. Once it's up and driving I'll be able to check to make sure everything else is up to par.

I'm in the Gaithersburg/Derwood area of MD. I'd love to meet up with some guys if anyone wants to hang out and talk cars. I definitely want to learn all I can about my new toy.

-Dan

I Support ClubWRX
    Hi Welcome to the club.

Congrats on your WRX!