installment
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on installment within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; I just purchased a 09 wrx 5 door, and im planning to get myself a cobb turbo back exhaust system. ...

installment

I just purchased a 09 wrx 5 door, and im planning to get myself a cobb turbo back exhaust system. I have no experience with mechanical stuff so im going to need to get it done by a professional. Where would be the best place to get it done at, or where do you guys get your cars fixed up at? Would a local Sears mechanical shop be good? I also live around Anaheim so if anyone can throw in a specific shop would be nice as well. Also is it required or recommended to get it tuned after getting it all installed?

THanks

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Sammich Makin' Pwincess wrxtreme06's Avatar
    I Support ClubWRX
    Quote Originally Posted by ootuoykcuhp21 View Post
    Where would be the best place to get it done at
    if you cant do it yourself, then i would take it to a shop that specializes in subarus, AWD cars, or "sporty" cars.

where do you guys get your cars fixed up at?
    my garage
    Would a local Sears mechanical shop be good?
    i would never let sears touch my car

Also is it required or recommended to get it tuned after getting it all installed?
    required

desiree
    your friendly, neighborhood subaru girl
    abbigale : 06 impreza wrx tr: cobb stage II
    hawkeye alliance #11:11//
    wingl3ss @ll!ance #17 // lvl 80 N.E.R.D.

DUB
    You don't say where you're from, but maybe you could reach out to your local community for some help. See if one or two people with some experience and know-how will come help you install it on a Saturday and you supply the beer and pizza. Not only will your parts get installed right, but you will learn a thing or two in the process.