p304
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on p304 within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; im new to owning a subaru but my light came on and i checked it and this was the number, ...

p304

im new to owning a subaru but my light came on and i checked it and this was the number, and i need to pass emmissions test how much will it cost to repair and what are the effects it will put on my engine until i get it fixed?

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    That's a misfire on no. 4 cyl and there could be a number of causes. Either take the car to a shop or check the ignition system, assuming the car is stock. If the car is modified, list those parts and maybe someone with a similar setup can add some info.
    WRX Info Links, Courtesy TheJ
    Man is a brute.... If you're cruel to him, he respects and fears you. If you're kind to him, he plucks your eyes out. Alexis Zorbas
    I lied. I cheated. I bribed men to cover the crimes of other men. I am an accessory to murder. But the most damning thing of all... I think I can live with it. And if I had to do it all over again - I would. Benjamin Sisko
    DISCLAIMER: Opinions expressed are the author's alone and are inherently worthless.

say i clear the ecu and dont fix it what are the long term effects?

I Support ClubWRX
    Since we don't know what's causing the code we can't say.
    WRX Info Links, Courtesy TheJ
    Man is a brute.... If you're cruel to him, he respects and fears you. If you're kind to him, he plucks your eyes out. Alexis Zorbas
    I lied. I cheated. I bribed men to cover the crimes of other men. I am an accessory to murder. But the most damning thing of all... I think I can live with it. And if I had to do it all over again - I would. Benjamin Sisko
    DISCLAIMER: Opinions expressed are the author's alone and are inherently worthless.