Another newbie, thought I'd introduce myself...
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Another newbie, thought I'd introduce myself... within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey what's up everyone. I'm a newbie to Subaru's I picked up an 09 WRX two days ago and I ...

Cool Another newbie, thought I'd introduce myself...

Hey what's up everyone. I'm a newbie to Subaru's I picked up an 09 WRX two days ago and I must say, I like it so far. I'm new to Subaru's but not to cars. I've been into the scene for years now and I only ever owned, built and worked on Toyotas, Hondas and Acuras (same thing). I liked what I read about the new WRX and decided to give it a spin. I'm pretty sure that I'll learn more about them as I go along but I thought I'd ask you experts if there was anything in specific in regards to WRX's, especially this model that I should be aware of. I'm not planning on modifying too much. As far as performance goes, I'm going with the SPT exhaust, K&N drop in filter, and the Cobb Accessport reflash in the near future. Maybe a Cobb downpipe later on down the line. Any recommendations or words of advice? Thanks in advance and I look forward to being an active member of this community!

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Man it seems like everyone is buying 09 wrxs lately, thats not a bad thing they are badarse cars
    Welcome to the club and post some pics if you can
    2004 PSM WRX VF39'd and loving it.
    1979 Camaro Z28 383 stroker
    1993 Silverado 6.5 TD "Old Smokey"
    1974 Honda CB750 cafe racer project
    blObeye SYNDICATE #88
    "In art, as in love, instinct is enough."

welcome and conradulations! ^i thnk more people might be buying 09s because of their performance and less "edgy" look as oppose to the earlier models
    2007 WRB WRX Limited SOLD
    2008 QSM Legacy Spec.B

Quote Originally Posted by falkonsti View Post