Catback for 09 Wagon?

This is a discussion on Catback for 09 Wagon? within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hi people I'm really new to the WRX. I'm looking for a cat back exhuast for my 09 wagon. Preferably ...

Catback for 09 Wagon?

Hi people I'm really new to the WRX. I'm looking for a cat back exhuast for my 09 wagon. Preferably one that is mellow to moderate in loudness. I want to hear that boxter rumble but I don't want it to be booming loud when I'm driving on the freeway. Does anyone have any suggestions?

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    I've always been partial to Borla exhausts - the two GRs I've heard with Borla exhausts sounded pretty good to me. They aren't gaudy, not obnoxious, and would probably fit your bill.
    2005 WRX STi (Mods | Virtual Dyno)

Resident Tuner @ WTF Tuning, LLC

"Never trust anything that bleeds for a week and lives ..."

UNYSOC

I just picked up an 09 hatch myself and after much research and cost comparison I think I am going to go with a Magnaflow cbe. I found one, shipped, new, for $410. Initially I was thinking Perrin or SPT, but the Perrin is about $750 and the SPT, even with the dealer discount for me was $600. Also, from what I have heard, the SPT is a bit too quiet for a lot of people. I like the deep rumble of the Magnaflow - and the cost can't be beat.

$410! Thats half what the Cobb would cost!
    09 Premium Wagon
    Cobb CBE, Factory Sub & Sirius

I've got a Cobb on my 09 hatch and I love it. You won't hear it on the highway though. I wouldn't call it mellow to moderate, just mellow. Make no mistake, it won't be confused for a stock exhaust and you WILL hear the engine when you get on it, but it's probably one of the quietest catbacks out there for the 09.