Tech Question on 04 WRX
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Tech Question on 04 WRX within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey guys I am new to the subaru world but hope to learn and mod my car more! I bought ...

Tech Question on 04 WRX

Hey guys I am new to the subaru world but hope to learn and mod my car more! I bought a 04 wrx (not sti )with around 50K on it for a really good deal and I am just woundering what power can the car hold without changing the clutch or turbo? The car currently is set at 14.5 psi which I believe is the same as the sti version? This was done by a former shop employee who passed away and the wife sold the car dirt cheap. What type of numbers am I expecting if i were to put it on a dyno? Also what is the max psi or hp the turbo can hold? I currently have a perrin boost controller, cobb cold air intake, Greddy RS BOV, and Cobb exhaust.

Also what parts can fit from the sti version?( I know this is broad but maybe a link? Mainly like engine parts, and exhaust like elbow pipe, downpipe, straight pipe, plugs, wires, alternator etc.)

I tried searching but like any others there is a bunch of threads that I just don't want to look hours through or they are dead links! So please don't say search cause I did, and will continue to untill i find the answers or untill someone helps me out!

Thanks and hope to get pics up soon as my camara comes back!

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Banned
    I Support ClubWRX
    Is it tuned? If not, take off the boost controller. And do you have a downpipe?

No its not tuned for it and stock dp. Only got a catback! The mbc is only 1 psi more then stock according to wrx/sti info so i dought it does any harm as i ran mbc on my other cars with no ill effects even at 5+ psi! But i might get the car tuned at 17+ psi in 2 weeks which is why I asked what the turbo can hold.

Can anyone help maybe move this to the tech section?