Battle scarred forum veteran here...
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

This is a discussion on Battle scarred forum veteran here... within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Of course, I'm referring to another forum altogether. I'm a noob to Subaru's, but do plan on getting a WRX ...

Battle scarred forum veteran here...

Of course, I'm referring to another forum altogether. I'm a noob to Subaru's, but do plan on getting a WRX Turbo within the next year or so. Just wanted to introduce myself and at least get a post in.

Anyways, I've only driven one WRX so far ('05 turbo w/ 60,000miles for $13,500), and I loved it! I'm ready to start learning as much as I can about these cars, as they seem to have huge potential and aftermarket support.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Welcome and good luck in your search... I just picked my 09 wrx up about 2 and 1.2 weeks ago... Couldn't be happier.... its hard to go wrong with a subaru, at least from my experiences so far...
    Your vehicle is an extension of your skill as a driver, not a substitute for it.

Stink-Eye Mob Member #21
    08+ Gauge install DIY
    Turn off your seat belt chime

I Support ClubWRX
    Quote Originally Posted by Lucas_061287 View Post
    Of course, I'm referring to another forum altogether. I'm a noob to Subaru's, but do plan on getting a WRX Turbo within the next year or so. Just wanted to introduce myself and at least get a post in.

Anyways, I've only driven one WRX so far ('05 turbo w/ 60,000miles for $13,500), and I loved it! I'm ready to start learning as much as I can about these cars, as they seem to have huge potential and aftermarket support.
    Sounds like a pretty decent deal!

Just to clarify, all WRX and STi model lines are turbocharged.

Figure out what your goals are with your vehicle, because you may want to shy away from the WRX and save for the STi!
    Kevin