New Guy Here

This is a discussion on New Guy Here within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hello, everyone. I am new to the WRX community. I'm in my 30's and have a family. I'm not really ...

New Guy Here

Hello, everyone. I am new to the WRX community. I'm in my 30's and have a family. I'm not really into throwing my personal information out there for the whole world to see, so, if you have any personal questions or want to know a little more about me, please PM me. I'm not a prick, but in my job, I have to be concerned about security.

I have been very partial to the 2002-2003 model years since my friend took delivery on his back in early 2002. I finally took delivery on mine last week while back in NC. My wife and I have been looking for an 02-03 for quite a while. We found several in the 10-13k range. With that being said, she called me and gave me a phone number. She said "Call this number. I found your car." I was a little confused at first, thinking "Did I lose one of my cars?" Finally, I came to my senses and called the number. The seller told me about the car.

THE BAD:
    The engine is crap. It will start up, but it sounds like WWIII under the hood. The passenger side view mirror is just "hanging around". There are some scratches on the LF fender and same side of the hood. Someone did a sub-par job of installing the turbo timer because it's just "hanging around" also.

THE GOOD: