Im New, Help Please!!!!

This is a discussion on Im New, Help Please!!!! within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; hey, im new to this, i would really like to purchase a subaru WRX STi. ive been looking on autotrader.com ...

Im New, Help Please!!!!

hey, im new to this, i would really like to purchase a subaru WRX STi. ive been looking on autotrader.com for listings, i would like 05-07. is there anything i should look for in a STi besides mileage, minimal mods, and damage report? and can i trust a WRX STi with 50,000-60,000 miles on it? ahh, please help, i need to know more about this vehicle.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    Quote Originally Posted by MindFault View Post
    is there anything i should look for in a STi besides mileage, minimal mods, and damage report?
    Full service history with all receipts for authentic Subaru parts including all recalls, and an intact factory warranty as a result, mileage permitting.

and can i trust a WRX STi with 50,000-60,000 miles on it?
    You can't trust daylight.

However, having all receipts for all service and repairs in front of you, and knowing the car still has the remaining factory warranty valid are at a minimum good starting points. If buying from a dealer, check their business record; if from a private owner, ideally find someone you know that's boring and reserved and anal retentive.

ahh, please help, i need to know more about this vehicle.
    Start with the sticky threads in each forum here and on the other Subaru sites, there's tons of info to be learned.
    WRX Info Links, Courtesy TheJ
    The world breaks everyone and afterward many are strong in the broken places. Ernest Hemingway