2008 WRX Owner - New to ClubWRX

This is a discussion on 2008 WRX Owner - New to ClubWRX within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hello All, Let me start by saying I'm new to ClubWRX. When I first got my 08 Impreza WRX I ...

2008 WRX Owner - New to ClubWRX

Hello All, Let me start by saying I'm new to ClubWRX. When I first got my 08 Impreza WRX I joined i-club but its a pretty dead forum, I've been lookin around here and there seems to be more input and discussions on here so I can't wait to gab with y'all.

I bought my 08 Impreza WRX 11/15/07, that was the day I picked it up from the dealer. I've enjoyed all 12,680 miles I have on the car so far. I have almost everything except for navi (was told navi doesn't come in the A/T model). I have the lip kit, spoiler, salesguy was a young dood - he threw in the autodimming mirror with compass for me and the mesh grill.

I know all about the 09's and their 265hp, who gives right? cause at the end of the day we all mod our cars. I know I love my 08' and enjoy telling people I've had an 08' since 11/07 WAY BEFORE people knew Subaru changed the body on the WRX and to me that's priceless.

I've purchased the SPT Catback Exhaust, the STi pink coil springs and foglight lens protectors so far, I've been checking out Perrin's website and I think my income tax money will go to the up-pipe, downpipe (front and rear), headers, and turbo inlet hose. I'll get the AcessPort later since I wanna install everything in my car all at once.

Glad to meet everyone!

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX

Smile

Welcome to the club!
    -The J
    New Members, CLICK & BOOKMARK these links:

Thanks!

Quote Originally Posted by TheJ View Post
    Welcome to the club!

Quote Originally Posted by spt wrx 2k8 View Post